Why the Dragon Lady?


Initially, when I thought of calling my blog “The Dragon Lady”, I thought it would have been taken already. The more I thought about the name though, the happier I was about it.

I REALLY do feel like a Dragon Lady. Some days all I seem to do is burn with rage and breathe fire! Both my girls are angels that fell from the sky… on their ears, unfortunately.

They just never seem to listen! I have days when I get so tired of hearing my own voice that I get lonely!

So my constant inner rage versus the huge efforts I put into trying to be a good parent leave me feeling rather like an grumpy old, sharp toothed, leathery dragon.

Always be a dragon

What do you have to say...

