I sat on the cold slate floor


This morning I sat on the cold slate floor in my kitchen.

I need to do this every other morning.

I have a love addict for a cat.

DSC_1212

Most cats you can stroke for a while until they have had enough. Then they will give you a smack, bite or will just get up and leave.

Not Toby. Toby is a love addict.

You cannot give Toby enough love. Ever.

It is never enough!

DSC_0021

So, I sat on the cold slate floor and gave him my undivided attention and stroked and scratched behind his head and all the places that he can’t reach.

When he gets this much love, that poor love addict starts to literally salivate with delight.

It is both disturbing and strangely satisfying. To give someone something they enjoy so much that they have a reaction they have no control over.

So, I sat on the cold slate floor and dished out unconditional love to a cat who needs it.

It was a perfect start to Friday…

DSC_1189

One response to “I sat on the cold slate floor

What do you have to say...

